Gifted Services
  • Superior Cognitive self-contained classrooms, grades 3-5. Each class is taught by a classroom teacher certified to be a Gifted Intervention Specialist (trained specifically to work with gifted students academically and to guide them socially and emotionally). Each class meets all-day, everyday. Placement in a superior cognitive gifted classroom is by invitation only, and is based upon area(s) of gifted identification.
  • 5/6 Advanced Math: The class is taught at an accelerated pace in order to complete both the fifth and sixth grade years of math in one year. 5/6 Math is scheduled in place of a qualifying student’s regular education math class and the student receives his/her math grade from the work completed in this class.
  • 6th-8th grade Advanced Reading, Advanced Math, and Advanced Science classes. 

Please contact your grade-level Gifted Intervention Specialist with questions:

WEST ELEMENTARY (K-4)

3rd Grade: Mary K Helba (740) 964-1674 or mhelba@lhschools.org

4th  Grade: Alesha Haybin (740) 964-1674 or ahaybin@lhschools.org   

SOUTH ELEMENTARY (K-4)

3rd Grade: Tammy Barnett (614) 864-9089 or tbarnett@lhschools.org 

4th  Grade: Chris Sommerkamp (614) 864-9089 or  csommerkamp@lhschools.org
NORTH ELEMENTARY (5TH) 

5th  Grade: Amanda Cote or Gina Komorowski (740) 927-3268 acote@laca.org  or gkomorowski@laca.org    

 

District Supervisor for Gifted Education:

Angel King   (740) 927-6926 aking@laca.org

 

District Coordinator of Gifted Services:

Alesha Haybin   (740) 964-1674 ahaybin@lhschools.org

 



 
 
Quick-Edit Login